Finch Gathering
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

New to Finch Gathering

2 posters

Go down

New to Finch Gathering Empty New to Finch Gathering

Post  Guest Mon Oct 17, 2011 2:34 pm

I am new to Finch Gathering but not new to finches. I am always looking for any new information and tidbits regarding caring for birds. I have a 6 ft. flight cage inside my home and have Societies, Owls, Orange Cheeks Waxbills, Gouldians and 2 pairs of Zebras. I am looking forward to learning more about Finches.

happydance1

Ranchnanny (Sherry)

Back to top Go down

New to Finch Gathering Empty Re: New to Finch Gathering

Post  FinchG Mon Oct 17, 2011 2:46 pm

hello1 Sherry and Welcome. I would love to hear about your birds and experiences also any pictures you have. Do you have any babies in the nest? Thanks for joining.
FinchG
FinchG
Founder-Admin
Founder-Admin

Eggs For Posting Eggs For Posting : 520

Back to top Go down

New to Finch Gathering Empty About My Birds

Post  Guest Mon Oct 17, 2011 5:11 pm

I started with 1 Red Factor Canary and now have 21 birds. I had more but had to rehome some 5 Spice Finches and 4 Zebras.

I'll start with my Canaries Peeps and Ladybird who had 4 chicks their first clutch. Then my Societies gave me two clutches of 5 then 7 chicks. The first 5 ha 3 crested and the 7 have 4 crested and two are pure white one of those has red eyes.
Then my Owl Finches gave me 3 eggs I was so surprised cause I didn't know if I had a pair or not. Turns out I did happydance1 They have fledged and are so cute.

New to Finch Gathering DSC00373

New to Finch Gathering DSC00402

New to Finch Gathering DSC00132

New to Finch Gathering DSC00385

Back to top Go down

Post  FinchG Mon Oct 17, 2011 5:35 pm

Congratulations on all those chicks. The owl is so cute with the feathers sticking up. Your societies are very pretty, I also have some solid whites that are crested but no red eyes.